a happier thing

April 9, 2008

I got G & S’s 2007 interviews & pictures, done by mom.  There are a few highlights.  I don’t have Grace’s on-hand right this second, and I’m situated on the couch, so I’ll just post a few of my favorites bits from Nini’s.

Q: What do you like to do right now?

A: I like to read with my sister, bike ride, have circus class, & not have Soren mess up our room all the time.

Q: What do you want to do when you grow up?

A: I don’t know but maybe I could be a doctor or an archeologist.  I would like to be an archeologist becuase you get to dig up all this cool stuff.  You might not find anything, but you would know you tried your best.

Q: Favorite movie or DVD?

A: Ratatouille, because it has cooking in it and I think it’s really cool that a rat learned how to cook.

Totally awesome kid … love her.  🙂

OK, now I have to go get Grace’s because there were some fantastic quotes from her too.

Q: Tell me something you liked about school this year.

A: […] I like doing dioramas.  I made a diorama of “The Death of Dorothy Bradford.”  She was William Bradford’s wife, and when they went to the New World, they left their son behind.  She was never able ot see her son again.  She died when she fell off the Mayflower and drowned.

Q: Mom & Dad don’t let you watch a lot of TV, but when you do, what are your favorite programs?

A: Project Runway.  It’s addictive.  I like Heidi Klum and Tim Gunn.  Sometimes Tim Gunn says really discouraging things and then says, “Make it work!”  I think that’s funny.

heehee.

2 Responses to “a happier thing”

  1. Miranda said

    hahahahah!!! I love that they watch Project Runway! That’s some fine programming :o)

  2. niz said

    Oh my god, I love them. You would know you tried your best!

Leave a Reply

